public holidays

Singapore Will Have 5 Long Weekends And 10 Public Holidays In 2024


Noor Aishah Karim •  Jan 08, 2024

Thinking of flying overseas in 2024? It's time to plan out your holidays! Singapore just announced 10 public holidays, half of which are long weekends! LUCKY TIMES!


When are the public holidays?


It is inclusive of 10 public holidays and 5 long weekends!

New Year's Day will take place on a Monday, accompanied by four other public holiday long weekends throughout the year. Chinese New Year, for instance, will span from February 10 to 11, falling on a Saturday and Sunday, with Monday designated as a public holiday. Additionally, the nation will observe Good Friday on March 29.

Hari Raya Haji, which falls on June 17, will occur on a Monday, while Singapore's National Day will be celebrated on a Friday, specifically August 9.

In total, Singapore has 11 official public holidays. The remaining dates are as follows: Hari Raya Puasa will take place on April 10, falling on a Wednesday, followed by Labour Day on May 1, also a Wednesday. Vesak Day will be observed on May 22, another Wednesday. Deepavali is scheduled for October 31, which falls on a Thursday, and Christmas Day will be celebrated on December 25, which happens to be a Wednesday as well.

Looking forward to travel? US TOO! Check out some travel destinations like these for inspiration: